top of page

Our People

We all have lived experience as either mental health consumers, carers, or both.

With, by, and for Lived Experience - Meet our Team


Professor Allan Fels AO (he/him)


Janne McMahon, OAM (she/her)

Chair & non-Executive Director

Lorraine Powell (she/her)

Deputy Chair & non-Executive Director

Krysti-Lee Patterson (she/her)

Executive Director

Sharon Lawn (she/her)

Paul Milne (he/him)

Zsofi de Haan (she her)

Dr Rob Scott (he/him)

Board Non-Executive Directors

Clinical Advisor

Dr Bill Pring, Psychiatrist (he/him)


Christine Kaine, (she/her)

Operations Manager 

Heather Smith, (she/her)

Marketing and Communications Officer

Emily Unity, (they/them)

Webinar Training Officer

Liz Asser, (she/her)

Inservice Training Officer

Advisory Forum Coordinators

Sharon Lawn, (she/her)

South Australia

Lorraine Powell, (she/her)

Western Australia

Janet Milford, (she/her)


Carmel Denholm, (she/her)


Why we show Pronouns

For a cisgender person (a person whose gender is in alignment with the sex they were assigned at birth) there is little to no risk in sharing pronouns. It's easy and costs nothing.


For a person who is transgender or nonbinary, sharing pronouns can be a bit riskier. If someone is transitioning at work and only a few people know about it, sharing pronouns may out them before they’re ready. For a nonbinary person, sharing they/them pronouns often only sparks a lengthier conversation rather than simply inform people.


That’s why it's great for cisgender people to lead the change by sharing pronouns. It normalizes the process, has little risk, and actually makes for a safer environment for everyone.

So, however you identify, be proud of your pronouns and encourage others to as well!


It helps more people than you think.

Adapted from:

Why I put my pronouns on my email signature and why you should too. because we couldn't explain it any better than that. 

bottom of page